ava Goldengem: Hey Habib And Thapasya,why Were U Debating Earlier About 9 Or 7members,huh?Hahahaha!Am I For Or Against?U Both Are Making My Head Spin!!
ava habib170199: Thapasya, a few hours ago 9 members were online... LOL
ava Thapasya: After a long first time 7 members r online... wow..
ava
When we breath, we draw air into our lungs and take from it the oxygen we need in order to remain alive. Like other animals, fish need oxygen in order to live. But a fish gets its supply of oxygen not from the air, but from the water into its mouth. Then it closes its mouth and squeezes the water over its gills. These are feathery pieces of tissue on each side of its throat, and they are full of tiny blood vessels. Just as our lungs take oxygen out of the air, so the gills take oxygen out of the water. And just as with us, so the waste carbon dioxide is passed back through the gills and the used water then flows out through the fish's gill slits. There are some exceptional fish which breath through their skins and has lungs as well as gills.
image image
(00:10) Thu, 2 Sep 10
ava
By gill
(07:36) Sat, 18 Jun 16
ava
I've been waiting for you.
(21:36) Fri, 27 May 16
ava
Cute fishy wishy smiley
(15:56) Fri, 22 Apr 11
ava
Fish breath through their nostrills
(15:52) Thu, 16 Sep 10
ava
Nice topic but the breathing of fish is in the hand of GOD
(15:10) Thu, 16 Sep 10
ava
Interesting topic
(20:40) Wed, 15 Sep 10
ava
by their gills in them
(09:55) Tue, 14 Sep 10
ava
Science indeed!
(23:19) Sun, 12 Sep 10
ava
Thanks 4 refreshin my memory again
(16:20) Sun, 12 Sep 10
ava
Great info. I had studied
(11:59) Sat, 11 Sep 10
ava
Fish fish
(17:24) Fri, 10 Sep 10
ava
Fishy f@cts
(05:33) Fri, 10 Sep 10
ava
Knwn b4. . .smileyanyway
(18:40) Thu, 9 Sep 10
ava
Nice lecture bro.
(10:55) Wed, 8 Sep 10
ava
Nice topic thanks smiley
(16:07) Sun, 5 Sep 10